Connect with us


4th Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2020: Complete Winners’ List – Times of India



The star-studded 4th Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2021 took place at Westin, Kolkata on a night filled with glitz and panache with the who’s who of the Bengal Film Industry in attendance. Hosted by the terrific trio of Mir Afsar Ali, Anirban Bhattacharya and Arpita Chatterjee Filmfare celebrated and honoured the excellence of Bengali cinema. Films like ‘Gumnaami’, ‘Parineeta’, ‘Kontho’, ‘Mitin Mashi’ show how content-driven films ruled the year 2019.

With all eyes on the stars of the night, the power-packed performances of Madhumita Sarcar and Nikhita Gandhi, along with a host of others set the stage on fire in a scintillating show. Added to that, singers like Nikhita Gandhi, Ash King and Benny Dayal struck the right note and got everyone’s feet tapping as they belt out a host of popular Bengali chartbusters. It was truly a celebration all around.

Now we present to you the complete list of winners for the 4th Joy Filmfare Awards Bangla 2021.

BEST FILM : Vinci Da

Kaushik Ganguly for, ‘Jyeshthoputra’


BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE (MALE) : Prosenjit Chatterjee for ‘Gumnaami’

BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE (FEMALE): Subhashree Ganguly for Pareenita and Swastika Mukherjee for Shah Jahan Regency

BEST ACTOR (CRITICS’) : Riddhi Sen for Nagarkirtan

BEST ACTRESS (CRITICS’) : Jaya Ahsan for ‘Robibaar’ and ‘Bijoya’

BEST DIRECTOR (CRITICS) : Atanu Ghosh for ‘Robibaar’

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE (MALE): Ritwik Chakraborty for ‘Jyeshthoputro’

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ACTOR ROLE (FEMALE) : Lily Chakraborty for ‘Sanjhbati’

BEST DEBUT ACTOR (FEMALE): Ritwika Pal for Kia And Cosmos

BEST DEBUT DIRECTOR : Indraadip Dasgupta, for ‘Kedara’

BEST MUSIC ALBUM : Ranajoy Bhattacharjee and Anindya Chatterjee

BEST SOUND DESIGN : Sougata Banerjee for, ‘Robibaar’

BEST LYRICS : Ranojoy Bhattacharya for Preme Pora Baron from ‘Sweater’

BEST PLAYBACK SINGER (MALE) : Anirban Bhattacharya for, Kicchu Chaini Aami from ‘Shah Jahan Regency’

BEST PLAYBACK SINGER (FEMALE ) : Lagnajita Chakraborty for Preme Pora Baron from ‘Sweater’

BEST BACKGROUND SCORE : Prabuddha Banerjee for, ‘Nagarkirtan’

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY : Shirsha Roy for, ‘Nagarkirtan’

BEST EDITING : Sujay Datta Ray, for ‘Kedara’

BEST SCREENPLAY : Kaushik Ganguly, for ‘Nagarkirtan’

BEST STORY : Rudranil Ghosh and Srijit Mukherji for, ‘Vinci Da’

BEST DIALOGUE : Kaushik Ganguly for, ‘Jyeshthoputra’

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD : Director Tarun Majumder , Late Soumitra Chatterjee

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *